Skip to main content

Ahmad Alaadeen & group 21 play the “Jazz in June Festival” at 7 P.M. at the Sheldon Memorial Art Gallery & Sculpture Garden in Lincoln, NE, June 28, 2005

 Item — Box: AV-6, Object: DVD.4

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (saxophones); Christopher Clark (piano); Tyrone Clark (bass); Donavin Bailey (drums); Ray Stewart (percussion) First Set: Summertime (Ellington); My Man’s Gone Now (Gershwin); Time’s Up (Alaadeen); Doin’ the Deen (Reggie Thomas); ??? [quartet without Alaadeen]; Drivin’ Wheel Second Set: drum duet; Grace (Alaadeen); Wayne Himself (Alaadeen); Beneath Where Rivers Flow (Alaadeen); bass feature; Grace reprise [as finale]; The Jannah Now [as encore]


  • June 28, 2005



1 DVD-Rs

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English

Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository