Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing at Penguin Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO, October 27, 1990

 Item — Box: AV-4, Object: OR.15

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (soprano and tenor saxophone); Tyrone Clark (bass); Don Mumford (drums); Will Matthews (guitar); Frank Smith (keyboard); Side A: Autumn Leaves {Adjusting everything}; Oleo; {Frank's number}; Summertime; Moten’s Swing; Side B: Lament {Wind Noise}; Red Top (Ben Kynard); Days of Wine and Roses; Caravan; Goin' to Kansas City


  • October 27, 1990



1 Open Reel Audiotapes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository