Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing at Penguin Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO, July 14, 1990

 Item — Box: AV-4, Object: OR.3

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (soprano and tenor saxophone); Tyrone Clark (bass); Jason Goudeau (trombone); Don Mumford (drums); Will Matthews (guitar); Side A: Walkin' Prancing' (Miles Davis) ; Lament (J. J. Johnson); I Love You (Cole Porter); Cherry Red (Eddie 'Cleanhead; Vinson) {I liked last weeks}; Drive Thru (Tyrone Clark); Side B: Big Six (Alaadeen); F.Q.O.S. (Alaadeen); Pachyderm (Alaadeen); Old Folks; Freddie the Freeloader


  • July 14, 1990



1 Open Reel Audiotapes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository