Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing at Mermaid Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO, July 8, 1990

 Item — Box: AV-4, Object: OR.1

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (soprano and tenor saxophone); Tyrone Clark (bass); Jason Goudeau (trombone); Don Mumford (drums); Will Matthews (guitar); Side A: Stella by Starlight; Double Six (Alaadeen); Lament (J. J. Johnson); All Day Long (Improvisation); Side B: Days of Wine and Roses {Trio plus Alaadeen}; Take it to the Ozone (Freddie Hubbard); F.Q.O.S. (Alaadeen); Cherry Red (Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson); Drive Thru (Tyrone Clark)


  • July 8, 1990



1 Open Reel Audiotapes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository