Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing at Mermaid Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO, June 18, 1990

 Item — Box: AV-1, Object: CAS.44

Scope and Contents

Artists: Thomas Walker (drums); Jason Goudeau (trombone); Tyrone Clark (bass); Larry Cummings (piano); Ahmad Alaadeen (saxes); Side A: Walkin' (Miles Davis); I Thought About You; Baby with Your Fine (Jay McShann); Our Day Will Come; Moten's Swing (Bennie Moten); Jumpin' the Blues (Jay McShann); Side B: Summertime (Gershwin); Girl from Ipanema; Now’s the Time (Charlie Parker); Stella by Starlight (Victor Young); Caravan (Duke Ellington)


  • June 18, 1990



1 Compact Cassettes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository