Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing at Mermaid Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO [Video on VHS.11], May 31, 1990

 Item — Box: AV-1, Object: CAS.40

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (saxes); Jameel Aleem (drums); Tyrone Clark (bass); Jason Gadeau (trombone); Larry Cummings (keyboards); Side A: Lament (J. J. Johnson); Big Six; Caravan; Somewhere Over the Rainbow; Just in Time; Side B: Moten’s Swing; Blues in B-flat; I Thought About You; A Night in Tunisia


  • May 31, 1990



1 Compact Cassettes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository