Skip to main content

Alaadeen and the Deans of Swing play at Mermaid Court on the Plaza, Kansas City, MO Tape 1 of 2, July 2, 1989

 Item — Box: AV-1, Object: CAS.23

Scope and Contents

Artists: Ahmad Alaadeen (saxophones, vocals ); Larry Cummings aka Luqman Hamza (piano, vocals); Sonny Kenner (guitar, vocals); Lavern "Big L" Barker (bass, vocals), Jameel Aleem (drums); Side A: Summertime (Gershwin); Destiny (Sonny Kenner); Makin’ Whoopee (Dr. John); All Blues (Miles Davis); Goin' to Kansas City; Honky Tonk (Bill Dogett); Side B: It Don't Mean a Thing; Route 66; Meditation (Antonio Carlos Jobim); Watermelon Man (Herbie Hancock); Night Train (Jimmy Forrest); Lady with your Red Dress On (Jay McShann); Nice and Easy


  • July 2, 1989



1 Compact Cassettes

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English



Repository Details

Part of the University of Missouri-Kansas City Special Collections and Archives Repository