Skip to main content

Rubertis, N. de



N. De Rubertis was the conductor of the Kansas City Symphony Orchestra. He was also the conductor of the Kansas City Little Symphony Orchestra, the Municipal Orchestra, and the director of the Kansas City Orchestral Training School.

He composed several innovated works, such as Primavera, Niobe, American College of Music: Piano Lessons, and among other works.

N. De Rubertis died in ca.1962.

Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:

American Composers Collection

Identifier: MS-0078
Scope and Contents

The American Composers Collection includes material related to over 150 composers, including manuscript music scores, programs, correspondence, news clippings, and other items. Material varies with composer, from a single item to several folders. The collection was amassed from various donations to the University of Missouri-Kansas City before being given to the Dr. Kenneth J. LaBudde Department of Special Collections. Provenance is noted when known.

Dates: 1813 - 2006

N. De Rubertis, 1922-1955

Scope and Contents

See also the MacDowell Colony Collection

Dates: 1922-1955

Additional filters:

Archival Record 1
Collection 1
Art music 1
Music 1